Perfect by Cecelia Ahern

image

Celestine North lives in a society that demands perfection. After she was branded Flawed by a morality court, Celestine’s life has completely fractured – all her freedoms gone.

Since Judge Crevan has declared her the number one threat to the public, she has been a ghost, on the run with the complicated, powerfully attractive Carrick, the only person she can trust. But Celestine has a secret – one that could bring the entire Flawed system crumbling to the ground.

Judge Crevan is gaining the upper hand, and time is running out for Celestine. With tensions building, Celestine must make a choice: save only herself, or risk her life to save all the Flawed. And, most important of all, can she prove that to be human in itself is to be Flawed…?

My Review 

The title of this sequel describes the book to a tee – it really is perfect. It’s full of suspense, loyalty and betrayal. It had my pulse racing. When I wasn’t reading it, I was thinking about it.

I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to get into this long awaited sequel as I have read so may books after ‘Flawed’ , yet it was written with lots of recaps from ‘Flawed’ that it all fell into place of and I easily picked up where ‘Flawed’ left off.

As well as being reunited with familiar characters, new characters were introduced who all felt like old friends. The descriptions of the settings and characters were so in depth, I felt like I was part of the story.

This story will make you look at your own flaws in a different light – a negative can easily be a positive. I would love to see both books turned into films, I think they would put ‘The Hunger Games’ films to shame !!

Thanks to Eleanor Brampton at Harper Collins for sending me the ARC.

Leave a Reply

